Laissez nos saveur
vous emporter

Our bakery showcases a variety of traditionally prepared foods, proudly made here, without additives, coloring and preservatives. We work with a longer fermentation process for better conservation and a richer taste.

Closed for the 2021 season, we will be back in spring 2022

About Us

The bakery À L’Emportée is a workers’ cooperative created in 2009 by three young women whose goal was to give a second life to the already existing bakery in Tadoussac, a picturesque village cradled at the intersection of the Saguenay fjord and the mighty St.Lawrence River.  

Enthusiastic and eager to work together in a spirit of fairness and cooperation, new members have joined the initial triad. Our goal is to offer you creative, playful and flavourful foods. Since we are passionate about offering local berries and wild plants from the North Coast region, as well as about more exotic ingredients, we take great pleasure in inviting you to taste them for the first time or simply to rediscover them.

We love diversifying food choices by working day and night to prepare delicious dishes and baked goods. Early in the morning, the familiar aroma of pastries and bread escapes from our ovens into the morning breeze, inviting you to wake up to a new day. The daily adventure goes on as cooks and pastry experts start join their efforts to complete the variety of our offer.

Enthusiastic and eager to work together in a spirit of fairness and cooperation, new members have joined the initial triad. Our goal is to offer you creative, playful and flavourful foods. Since we are passionate about offering local berries and wild plants from the North Coast region, as well as about more exotic ingredients, we take great pleasure in inviting you to taste them for the first time or simply to rediscover them.

We love diversifying food choices by working day and night to prepare delicious dishes and baked goods. Early in the morning, the familiar aroma of pastries and bread escapes from our ovens into the morning breeze, inviting you to wake up to a new day. The daily adventure goes on as cooks and pastry experts start join their efforts to complete the variety of our offer.

Products

breads • gluten-free breads • baguettes • bagels • croissants • chocolate croissants • wild berry chocolate croissantes • cinnamon rolls • apple and maple turnovers • almond croissants • almond chocolate croissants • scones • muffins • cakes • cookies • pies • quiches • waffles • oatmeal • granola yogurt • fruit salad• sandwiches • salads • raw veggies and dip • veggie pâté • lentil pâté• gravlax • cheeses • cold cuts • pasties • jam • coffee • latte • hot chocolate • tea • herb tea • sparkling apple juice • kombucha • soft drinks • water • beer • wine, and many other delicious things !

There is no day without bread

Every night, a fresh batch of bread is prepared. An assortment of freshly baked bread is born at dawn. From the traditional baguette to the most original breads, you will find what suits your taste.

Not only bread can feed the hungry

For a lunch on the go that is both balanced and pleasurable, we offer you a variety of options, with or without animal-based ingredients: meatpies, gourmet sandwiches, quiches, salads, etc. On our terrace, for a picnic or a snack, on a hike or for tea, all ready for take out!

Our passion for the combination of flavours has no limit. Come and discover!

Indulgence starts once one is no longer hungry

Cakes, pies, muffins, scones, cookies : at l’Emportée coop, you always deserve it!

Pastries are all the rage

A mountain of croissants, some with chocolate, almonds, or wild berries, as well as other pastries, are baked carefully everyday with love. Hard to resist a fresh butter croissant, or any of our other specialties, for that matter!

Quench your thirst

A wide variety of drinks, hot and cold : fairtrade coffee from Café Cambio (Chicoutimi), espressos and lattes, teas from Camellia Sinensis, juice, milk, soy or oat milk, soft drinks and kombuchas will bring you refreshing energy.

We even offer local beers and wines to take out.

Finding the best match

Nothing is better with bread than one of our various jams, spreads, cheeses or cold cuts. Top your tote bag with our selection of fine products made in Quebec.

Many other options are available on location and may vary according to the season and daily inspiration. Come and see for yourselves!

There is no day without bread 

Every night, a fresh batch of bread is prepared. An assortment of freshly baked bread is born at dawn. From the traditional baguette to the most original breads, you will find what suits your taste.

Pastries are all the rage

A mountain of croissants, some with chocolate, almonds, or wild berries, as well as other pastries, are baked carefully everyday with love. Hard to resist a fresh butter croissant, or any of our other specialties, for that matter!

Not only bread can feed the hungry 

For a lunch on the go that is both balanced and pleasurable, we offer you a variety of options, with or without animal-based ingredients: meatpies, gourmet sandwiches, quiches, salads, etc. On our terrace, for a picnic or a snack, on a hike or for tea, all ready for take out!

Our passion for the combination of flavours has no limit. Come and discover!

Indulgence starts once one is no longer hungry

Cakes, pies, muffins, scones, cookies : at l’Emportée coop, you always deserve it!

Quench your thirst

A wide variety of drinks, hot and cold : fairtrade coffee from Café Cambio (Chicoutimi), espressos and lattes, teas from Camellia Sinensis, juice, milk, soy or oat milk, soft drinks and kombuchas will bring you refreshing energy. We even offer local beers and wines to take out.

Finding the best match

Nothing is better with bread than one of our various jams, spreads, cheeses or cold cuts. Top your tote bag with our selection of fine products made in Quebec.

Many other options are available on location and may vary according to the season and daily inspiration. Come and see for yourselves!

We Are Hiring

Working at À l’Emportée coop offers you a healthy, warm and dynamic work environment, while working with an enthusiastic and creative team.

We are usually looking for passionate candidates to join our team : bakers, cooks, cashiers.

For more information, please contact us at 418 514-8675

Boulangerie À l’emportée coop

164b, rue Morin
Tadoussac, QC G0T 2A0

Closed for the 2021 season,
we will be back in spring 2022

Opening hours and dates off-season will vary, please contact us for more information.

Laissez nos saveurs
vous emporter

Nous vous offrons des produits artisanaux fièrement fabriqués chez nous de façon traditionnelle, sans additif, sans colorant et sans agent de conservation. Nous privilégions une fermentation lente pour une meilleure conservation ainsi que pour un goût plus développé.

Du jeudi au lundi
de 6h30 à 18h30 
Mardi et mercredi fermés.

À propos de nous

À L’Emportée est une coopérative de travailleurs créée en 2009 par trois jeunes femmes soucieuses de redonner un deuxième souffle à la boulangerie de Tadoussac, ce magnifique village blotti à l’intersection du Fjord du Saguenay et du majestueux fleuve Saint-Laurent.

Des passionnés désirant travailler dans un esprit solidaire, équitable et coopératif se sont joints à notre trio inspiré. Notre but est de vous offrir une cuisine créative, ludique et savoureuse. Comme nous sommes passionnés par les petits fruits et les plantes sauvages de la Côte-Nord de même que par les ingrédients exotiques, nous prenons un malin plaisir à vous les faire goûter ou redécouvrir.

Nous aimons diversifier l’offre alimentaire en vous concoctant, jour et nuit, une variété de petits délices. Tôt le matin, une exquise odeur familière s’échappe de notre fournil et charme les gourmets. L’aventure quotidienne se poursuit lorsque les cuisinières, cuisiniers, pâtissières et pâtissiers se mettent à l’œuvre pour compléter notre riche variété de produits.

Des passionnés désirant travailler dans un esprit solidaire, équitable et coopératif se sont joints à notre trio inspiré. Notre but est de vous offrir une cuisine créative, ludique et savoureuse. Comme nous sommes passionnés par les petits fruits et les plantes sauvages de la Côte-Nord de même que par les ingrédients exotiques, nous prenons un malin plaisir à vous les faire goûter ou redécouvrir.

Nous aimons diversifier l’offre alimentaire en vous concoctant, jour et nuit, une variété de petits délices. Tôt le matin, une exquise odeur familière s’échappe de notre fournil et charme les gourmets. L’aventure quotidienne se poursuit lorsque les cuisinières, cuisiniers, pâtissières et pâtissiers se mettent à l’œuvre pour compléter notre riche variété de produits.

 

Tripadvisor note
4.5
Tripadvisor note
4.5

Produits

pains • pains sans gluten • baguettes • bagels • croissants • chocolatines • chocolatines aux petits fruits sauvages • brioches • chaussons érable et pommes • amandines • amandines au chocolat • scones • muffins • gâteaux • biscuits • galettes • tartes • quiches • gaufres • gruau • yogourt et granolas • salades de fruits • sandwichs • salades • crudités • végépâté • végécreton • gravlax • fromages • charcuteries • p’tits pâtés • confitures • cafés • chocolats chauds • thés • tisanes • moûts de pommes • kombuchas • liqueurs • eau • bières • vins et autres gâteries !

Il n’y a pas de journée sans pain

Chaque nuit, une fournée se prépare. Une gamme de pains, complète et variée, naît avec l’aube. De la traditionnelle baguette aux pains des plus inspirés, vous y trouverez votre croûte quotidienne.

La faim ne se contente pas de pain

Pour allier repas sur le pouce, plaisir et équilibre, nous vous proposons des choix avec ou sans produits d’origine animale : pâtés, sandwichs gourmands, salades fraîches et autres. Sur notre terrasse, pour un pique-nique, une collation ou une randonnée, nos mets à emporter sont tout prêts ! 

Notre passion pour les combinaisons de saveurs ne connaît pas de limites. Venez les découvrir !

La gourmandise commence quand on n’a plus faim

Gâteaux, tartes, muffins, scones, biscuits : puisqu’À L’Emportée coop, vous le méritez toujours !

Nos respectables gâteries

Une montagne de viennoiseries est confectionnée chaque jour avec amour et minutie. Difficile de résister à un croissant au beurre ou à une autre de nos spécialités !

À petite fontaine on boit à sa soif

Vaste choix de boissons chaudes et froides : cafés équitables du Café Cambio, thés et tisanes de Camellia Sinensis, jus, lait, boisson de soya, liqueurs et kombuchas pourront vous désaltérer. 

Nous offrons même des bières et des vins québécois à emporter !

Trouver le compagnon idéal

Rien de mieux pour agrémenter votre pain ou votre repas que des confitures, des tartinades, des fromages ou des saucissons. Complétez vos emplettes avec notre sélection coups de cœur de produits du Québec. Plusieurs autres produits sont disponibles sur place, mais varient selon les saisons et l’inspiration du moment. Venez nous voir pour les découvrir !

Il n’y a pas de journée sans pain

Chaque nuit, une fournée se prépare. Une gamme de pains, complète et variée, naît avec l’aube. De la traditionnelle baguette aux pains des plus inspirés, vous y trouverez votre croûte quotidienne.

Nos respectables gâteries

Une montagne de viennoiseries est confectionnée chaque jour avec amour et minutie. Difficile de résister à un croissant au beurre ou à une autre de nos spécialités !

La faim ne se contente pas de pain

Pour allier repas sur le pouce, plaisir et équilibre, nous vous proposons des choix avec ou sans produits d’origine animale : pâtés, sandwichs gourmands, salades fraîches et autres. Sur notre terrasse, pour un pique-nique, une collation ou une randonnée, nos mets à emporter sont tout prêts !

Notre passion pour les combinaisons de saveurs ne connaît pas de limites. Venez les découvrir !

La gourmandise commence quand on n’a plus faim

Gâteaux, tartes, muffins, scones, biscuits : puisqu’À L’Emportée coop, vous le méritez toujours !

À petite fontaine on boit à sa soif

Vaste choix de boissons chaudes et froides : cafés équitables du Café Cambio, thés et tisanes de Camellia Sinensis, jus, lait, boisson de soya, liqueurs et kombuchas pourront vous désaltérer. Nous offrons même des bières et des vins québécois à emporter !

Trouver le compagnon idéal

Rien de mieux pour agrémenter votre pain ou votre repas que des confitures, des tartinades, des fromages ou des saucissons. Complétez vos emplettes avec notre sélection coups de cœur de produits du Québec.

Plusieurs autres produits sont disponibles sur place, mais varient selon les saisons et l’inspiration du moment. Venez nous voir pour les découvrir !

Nous sommes toujours a la recherche de talent

Travailler à l’Emportée coop, c’est bénéficier d’un environnement de travail sain, chaleureux et stimulant en plus de collaborer avec un personnel créatif et motivé.

Nous recherchons régulièrement des candidates et des candidats passionnés et motivés à joindre notre équipe : boulangères, boulangers, cuisinières, cuisiniers, toureuses, toureurs ou caissières, caissiers. 

Boulangerie À l’emportée coop

À l’entrée du village de Tadoussac, À L’Emportée vous concocte jour et nuit une variété de petits délices. Tôt le matin, une délicieuse odeur familière s’échappe de notre fournil et charme les gourmets. L’aventure quotidienne se poursuit lorsque les cuisinières et les pâtissières se mettent à l’œuvre pour compléter notre riche variété de produits.

164 Rue Morin
Tadoussac, QC G0T 2A0

Du jeudi au lundi de 6h30 à 18h30
Mardi et mercredi fermés. 

Puisqu’ il faut tourner le moulin lorsque le vent tourne, hors-saison contactez-nous pour connaître nos heures d’ouverture.